202/365 A Tale of a Tomato

Bought at a near by store I was put in good soil and watered daily and grew and grew and grew…

 photo P1010112_zps033af591.jpg

I became a wonderful nice red color so I was chosen…

 photo P1010113_zpsc4a6d6be.jpg

Then I was made into a wonderful meal for my harvester who enjoyed me so much they were in tears at how delicious I tasted when I was used to create a bacon, lettuce and tomato sandwich.

 photo P1010114_zps199c6cdd.jpg

Now I am but a delightful memory…one that will live on in my creators memory until the end of time.

Hope you all enjoyed my tale and have a nice relaxing Sunday.
Next up will be the Tale of Two Tomatoes who are ripening on my vines at this very moment.

Sable’s garden and front room, Bremerton, WA, USA

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 202/365 A Tale of a Tomato

  1. torc365 says:

    Congrats on your first harvest, Sable.
    That tom looks very tasty.

    Calma

  2. Kate says:

    See, normally I’d be kind of sad that the tomato telling the story got eaten, but it looks so tasty that I’m just really hungry instead. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Lilka says:

    Ooooooh delicious ! yum yum I want some !

  4. celebalqua says:

    Great tale! Looked delicious too.
    Cel

  5. torc365 says:

    What a joy to harvest the fruit of your labors and to enjoy it in lovely meal! BLT will be somewhere on this weeks menu, not too much ‘cooking’ that ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Crys

Leave a Reply

