203/365: Smell the books

206/365: Smell the books

Here’s this year’s art fair purchase! I LOVE leather-bound books (with homemade paper, too!), and I’ve been visiting this lady’s booth for years without buying anything. This year I finally caved, and I’ve been carrying it around, smelling the leather ever since. 😀

The book is from Iona Handcrafted Books — you can see her other stuff if you google it.

~Sil

About Kate

Fantasy writer, cosplayer, and too-easily-distracted denizen of the internet. Ooh, something shiny!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 203/365: Smell the books

  1. torc365 says:

    Cool looking book. Very crafty lady.

    Calma

  2. torc365 says:

    I love notebooks, but I never know what to do with them. This one looks lovely.

    Frelga

    • Kate says:

      I have the same problem. Generally I’m afraid to write in the really fancy ones because I’m afraid I’ll tarnish their awesomeness.

  3. torc365 says:

    Hhmm- I’m with you on that thought of not wanting to use it. However, think of how neat it would be to learn caligraphy and write poetry, or do some pen and ink drawings in such a beautiful frame.
    Crys

Leave a Reply

