303/365…Waiting For Spring….

I’ve been wanting a small flower garden for some time, so my sons and I spent Monday and Tuesday starting it and here is the result. I’m no gardener so, we skimmed the grass, turned in some fertilizer, some Miracle Grow soil, (because I’m going to need a miracle for this to work) and some black pepper (to keep the vermin away)then planted the daffodil bulbs my sister gave me last Christmas and my Gladiola. Come the Spring I’ll put in some annuals for color and maybe a Garden Gnome, too. 😉

Let’s hope this works..,,,

 photo 365016_zps9c942860.jpg

Calma’s front yard
Port Orchard, Washington, USA

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 303/365…Waiting For Spring….

  1. Sable says:

    Cant wait to see what pops up!

    Sable

  2. torc365 says:

    Looks very lovely Calma- at least it will in the springtime 🙂
    Crys

  3. celebalqua says:

    Calma I look forward to the spring time update!

Leave a Reply

