25/365 – Snowdrops!

I planted my bulbs (of the plant variety) as the instructions suggested; at the end of August. Several started appearing before Christmas, although they are now a bit windblown and are not showing any signs of flowers yet. Others have been munched on a little bit (I planted about four types of bulbs – I can’t remember now which ones, just that they were all bee-friendly.) but hopefully will be flowering later.

Anyway, my snowdrops are coming out (of course, they are the earliest to flower anyway, but this is a little earlier than normal!). Here’s the proof! (The daffodils are budding too, so I expect to see them in a few weeks, too.) We’ve only had a couple of frosty mornings so far, which is why everything is so early. I hope they don’t all get killed off!

Snowdrop in my yard

Snowdrop in my yard

[Taken by Heliona in her yard, Skipton, England.]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 25/365 – Snowdrops!

  1. torc365 says:

    A pretty reminder of Spring!! Thank you I needed that glimmer of what is about to come around again. 😀

    Vana

  2. torc365 says:

    Nice! I am hoping for the same results for the bulbs I planted last fall.
    I love the picture.

    Calma

  3. torc365 says:

    I have to plant some flowers this year! As well as more tomatoes.
    Nice future flowers.

    Sable

  4. torc365 says:

    Good luck to those wee ones!

    ~Sidd

  5. slkernThanks says:

    Can’t wait til this show up by us, right now they are just peeking out of the ground.
    Crys

  6. torc365 says:

    How pretty! Lovely shot.
    Frelga

Leave a Reply

