46/365 – Spring flowers

A few weeks ago I posted a photo of my snowdrops. This week some of my other bulbs have started flowering. Unfortunately, I can’t remember what I planted (and I didn’t keep the cardboard notes that came with the bulbs) so I’ve no idea what this is going to be. But it’s red! 😀 (Whatever it is, something’s been nibbling at it!) (I think that’s a crocus next to it – but I could be wrong!)

 

Image

First red flower in the yard.

[Taken by Heliona in her yard, Skipton, England]

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 46/365 – Spring flowers

  1. torc365 says:

    Your flowers are already blooming… 😯
    I’ll have to take a close look at my bulbs.
    Looks like it’ll make a pretty addition to your garden, though.

    Calma

    • torc365 says:

      I know! Some daffodils are coming out now too. Obviously snowdrops being out early isn’t anything new, but the weather has been so mild that I worry that we’ll have a sudden drop in temperature and they’re all going to get frozen! :O

      Heliona

  2. torc365 says:

    Hope it’s dry where you are Heliona! Only a few snowdrops by us and some lawn daisies. Everything else is just budding with no flower yet.
    Crys

Leave a Reply

