81/365 – Homemade red hat

With the terrible news of rowanberry’s passing finally reaching us, it deeply affected me. A few years ago, Wilko’s mother passing away made me promise myself I would not have any regrets about any decisions I made, and I think I’ve succeeded in keeping that promise. However, I’m still good at prevaricating over projects and the like. rowanberry was so full of life and did so much that she has motivated me to stop prevaricating and do all the little things that I’ve been meaning to. Sadly at the moment I’ve got an injured foot, so I can’t do much exercise, so I’ve started on something a little less energetic.

I’ve had some wool and double-pointed needles sitting in my knitting bag for years (I can’t even remember how long I’ve had them) and there’s been no reason for me to not start on the hat I wanted to knit, other than I’d never knitted a hat before (it had just been scarves, so this was a step up for me). However, I’ve now started and after several false starts and necessary unravellings, here’s how I’m doing. πŸ™‚

My knitting project - a red hat.

My knitting project – a red hat.

[Taken by Heliona in her living room.]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 81/365 – Homemade red hat

  1. torc365 says:

    Nice color. πŸ˜€
    I expect to see the finished product, too.

    Calma

  2. torc365 says:

    Excellent work- so tidy, can’t wait to see the finished products πŸ˜‰
    Crys

Leave a Reply

