117/365 Lilac tree

 photo P1010149_1_zpsa540a6a2.jpg

 photo P1010150_2_zpsc142158c.jpg

This is a lilac tree in my yard. My grandparents planted it when they moved to this property when my mother was three years old. She would have been 83 this year if she had lived. There use to be a honeysuckle tree back here to but somehow it was pulled up. Pity huh? Sorry it’s a bit fuzzy but I had to climb over some sticker bushes to get the picture and my knees don’t work right any more and I was a bit unsteady.

Probably gonna go get my tomato plants this week and see about setting them up so I can have BLT’s this year again.

Hope you all have a great week.

Sable, Bremerton, WA, USA

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 117/365 Lilac tree

  1. torc365 says:

    Pretty! Though Lilacs make me sneeze.

    Calma

  2. torc365 says:

    I love lilacs, they always say, “Spring” to me. We don’t have them in Ventura so thank you for sharing!

    ~ ateelah

  3. torc365 says:

    Lilacs- I have fond memories- we had four bushes about our house when I was younger. White, pale lavender and dark purple.♥ Don’tcha just love having ‘heirloom’ plants from generations past? Very dainty color.
    Crys

Leave a Reply

