118/365 – Spring has found my garden

I have been anxiously waiting for Spring to bloom in my garden and it is finally happening. My dogwood trees are doing well but one is blooming now so I am very excited. I will have flowers very soon since they are opening up.

014

Last year I planted Coral Bells but the rabbits ate the flowers off right away so I had to dig them up and place them in hanging planters. They never bloomed again last year but this year they are! I am one happy gardener.

007

I have planted other new flowers this year such as Foxglove and Delphiniums. I also have Dianthus and Johnny Jumpups coming back.
My Honeysuckle is growing like a weed this year too and is getting ready to blossom out. The hummingbirds are happy to wait for it. My feeders are active already.

023

It has taken a while for Spring to be warm enough to get things to bloom but it has finally come and we are all very happy about it.

Photos taken in Bow WA.
Vana

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 118/365 – Spring has found my garden

  1. torc365 says:

    Nice blooms!
    Calma

  2. torc365 says:

    Isn’t it wonderful to see the growth and color! And I envy you the hummingbirds… there are none here, only the sphinx moth that ‘looks’ like a gray humming bird flitting among the blossoms.
    Crys

Leave a Reply

