129/365 – Cruising the Great Lakes

(Filling in for the Friday posters. 🙂 )

So, as Vana mentioned that she’d seen two photos of the Great Lakes now, I thought I’d add a third.

Me driving the dinghy to go visiting

Me driving the dinghy to go visiting

So I’m six here, I think. I was used to steering the dinghy and using that huge engine. Of course, I did grow up with it. 😉 That’s our boat in the background.

From what I can recall, this was a place called The Pool, and I know it was in the Great Lakes, but I can’t remember where! (I’d have to ask my parents). This was the summer of 1987.

[Taken by Heliona’s dad in the Great Lakes, 1987]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 129/365 – Cruising the Great Lakes

  1. torc365 says:

    That motor is bigger than you!
    Cute pic.

    Calma

  2. celebalqua says:

    I like the jacket you are wearing too, quite formal for a boating expedition!

    Cel

  3. torc365 says:

    You were such an adorable little sailor! And a very confident one, it appears.
    Frelga

  4. torc365 says:

    You do look very confident here. I was born in Great Lakes, Illinois, on the base. I do have a few memories of living in that area but we moved before I turned six.

    ~ ateelah

  5. torc365 says:

    Being Cleveland born and bred, I love my Great Lakes! 🙂

    Cute pic!

    Lali

  6. torc365 says:

    What a lovely memory Heliona! And that boat is way cool! Looks like you had very sturdy sea legs there 😉
    Crys

Leave a Reply

