151/365 – Louie’s family

So, my camera seems to have disappeared and I haven’t done that much this week anyway, so I’ve dug through my archive. 🙂

Here is a photo I took last year. It was my aunt’s 60th birthday and the entire family (minus the few people who couldn’t make it) spent several days in the South Lakes region of Cumbria, England. Some of us went to the South Lakes Wild Animal Park. Of course, I took lots of photos, but here’s one of the raccoon family I came across. 🙂 (We don’t get raccoons outside of animal parks and zoos here in the UK.)

Racoons!

If you’re interested in looking at more photos of animals, here are the rest of them.

[Taken by Heliona at South Lakes Wild Animal Park, Ulverston, Cumbria, England in June 2013]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 151/365 – Louie’s family

  1. torc365 says:

    Louie’s family is fairly well extended…. 😉
    Cute pic.

    Calma

  2. torc365 says:

    Heh. We oughta break them out of there. Louie’s gonna call Uncle Guido about this…..

    -Tooks

  3. torc365 says:

    So cute!! I wish my family looked so cool!

    Vana

  4. torc365 says:

    They are so cute! (So destructive, but so cute!)

    Lali

  5. torc365 says:

    Love Racoons (okay, the fact that we don’t have them here might spur on that reminiscent thought) 😉 We do have a distant rascally relative- the marder (like a weasel or mink) which I have not seen, only heard in our attic, …. when the babies were born :O
    Crys

Leave a Reply

