160/365 More Spring in my garden…..

I have been unhappy that so many of my perenials have not made it for more then a year and I think it is because of the ground water problem and rodents like the bunnies. Anyways, I made a decision that I truly think I am going to like. A container garden of sorts. We purchased a large pot container to plant my new Lupines in. I found a Lupine that is actually I think two or more plants because it has a few colors to it. So we bought a large pot and top soil to plant it in the garden.

005

We also took the top soil and added to my planters I had along the end of the driveway and we reseeded them with Lupine and Snapdragons. Then after weeding the bed along the house we added top soil there and seeded snapdragons and Alesiaum or however you spell it. I cant find it anywhere to be able to spell it right. Little purple, white and pink flowers.

002

001

I promise to post pictures as things bloom out.

Vana
Bow, Washington

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 160/365 More Spring in my garden…..

  1. torc365 says:

    Looking good!

    Calma

  2. torc365 says:

    Vana, did you mean alyssum? I love it for the sweet smell.

    And your garden looks lovely.

    Frelga

  3. torc365 says:

    Looks gorgeous, Vana. I love containers, too. ๐Ÿ™‚ And I see a columbine/aquilegia hiding behind your lupines. ๐Ÿ˜€ I love them, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Heliona

  4. torc365 says:

    What a lovely start- and a great place to showcase your garden faeries! Looking forward to seeing the growth ๐Ÿ™‚
    Crys

Leave a Reply

