165/365 – A corvid lunch companion

Whilst I was having my lunch outside yesterday, before heading in to work, I was joined by this fellow. He kept hopping about, on and off the benches, watching myself and the other woman who was eating with curiosity (and hope!). I love the corvids, they’re so intelligent.

 

A curious crow in Clothmakers' Court.

A curious crow in Clothmakers’ Court.

[Taken by Heliona at University of Leeds, West Yorkshire]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 165/365 – A corvid lunch companion

  1. torc365 says:

    He’s beautiful. I hope you left him a little something.

    Calma

    • torc365 says:

      I didn’t have anything. He came along a bit too late. If I’d been eating a sandwich, I’d have gladly left him the crusts, but I had just finished a pasta salad, so nothing for him. Still, he looked pretty robust – I’m sure there was plenty for him to find. Students aren’t known for their tidiness. 😀

      Heliona

  2. torc365 says:

    I really like crows, too. They are quite intelligent, and they know it. 🙂

    Lali

  3. torc365 says:

    Charming! He fits in most suitable with the ironwork 😀
    Crys

Leave a Reply

