196/365 Princess Diana

I have not meant to be neglectful here. I realize I’m two days late with this post; however, I haven’t been home during the day, and when I’ve gotten home at night, I’ve gone straight to bed. So I do apologize!

Anyway, yesterday (07.16) was my mom’s birthday, and I took her, along with two friends, to see the Princess Diana exhibit at the Cincinnati Museum Center. The Museum Center is an old train station and is a very neat example of Art Deco architecture. (If you have ever read the American Girl books on Kit, this is in the books.)

museum front

It was an amazingly beautiful day! (And we also had that gorgeous sunset.) This is looking towards downtown Cincinnati.

cincy

There are 3 museums inside the Center. This is my favorite.

incoming taxis

inside museum

These are gorgeous, very vivid and bright. My pictures don’t do them justice.

museum wall

to trains

Unfortunately, we couldn’t take any photos inside the exhibit. 😦 It was pretty neat, though. It was cool to see Princess Diana’s wedding dress; that was a huge deal when I was a little girl. She also had a stuffed animal cat that is almost identical to one I had as a little girl. She loved cats, and there was a portrait of her favorite cat from childhood, Marmalade. Marmalade is buried at the same place as Princess Di.

Anyway, here’s a group picture of us at lunch.

group pic

And then my mom…. Well, my mom is an ESFP, if anyone’s familiar with the Myers-Briggs designations. I am an INTP. So, for her birthday, I thought of all the things that I would personally HATE and did them for her. πŸ˜€ It worked brilliantly! She “protested” about wearing the crown; however, as you can see, she had it on even when we were driving on the highway. I also had the servers sing to her at the restaurant.

mom and crown

~ Lali (Cincinnati, Ohio)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 196/365 Princess Diana

  1. torc365 says:

    Neat museum! Love the top picture. πŸ˜€
    Hope your mom had a great birthday. I wish her many, many, more.
    (I must be an INTP. Because I would NOT have worn a crown or wanted servers to sing to me.)

    Great pictures, Lali!

    Calma

  2. slkern says:

    That is a really cool museum/ former train station. Love the architecture! And so funny about your mom! I like the fact that she wore the crown in the car as well. I always forget my MB initials, but I know it starts with I πŸ˜€ (probably because I am borderline for some of the other letter types).
    Hope your mom enjoyed herself πŸ˜‰
    Crys

  3. torc365 says:

    Great pictures, and your mom rocks. You rock, too, for putting together such a fun day for her.(I’m an INTJ, but I would have loved it, too. But probably would need to lie down afterwards, in a quiet room).
    Frelga

  4. torc365 says:

    What a great daughter! πŸ˜€ Looks like if was a fun day!
    Tooks

  5. torc365 says:

    Wow!! Sounds like you had a great day with you mom celebrating all things for her. Wonderful daughter you are.

    Vana

Leave a Reply

