229/365 When I was young…

My mother and I lived with my Gram and Gramps after her divorce and I was, as the only grandchild S P O I L E D !!! My Gramps and I would have ‘coffee’ on Sunday morning and read the comics from the news paper. I got to have ‘coffee’ in the cup displayed below. (Queen Elizabeth coronation cup) As I said I was a spoiled little girl when I was young. My Gramps and I did a lot together and later my Grams and I did a lot together too. She was crafty and we went to classes together.

 photo P1010206_zps49277c90.jpg

 photo P1010207_zps9b1d822e.jpg

Thought you might like a little peek into my life this time, rather than pictures of dinner and tomatoes. 😉

Have a great week everyone!

Sable, Bremerton, WA, USA

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 229/365 When I was young…

  1. torc365 says:

    Pretty little thing. 😀

    Calma

  2. torc365 says:

    Such a lovely memory!

    ~ ateelah

  3. slkern says:

    A wonderful heirloom memory! Thanks for sharing Sable 🙂
    Crys

Leave a Reply

