240/365 New Fashion

Sorry for the tardy post, but it will be backdated for correct posting time.  Had a busy week so I am sending two pictures from our alpine wandering mid-August.  As we sat down to lunch by the lake we were visited by some butterflies.  They were friendly chaps who climbed and landed on our fingers and other various places.  The first landed on my son’s shirt-

IMG_4186 (2)b

And later he decided to adorn my hair-  looks quite fashionable, except for the fact that he had mites (the bright red dot on his body).  Once I saw those, I wasn’t too excited about his landing in my hair anymore :/

???????????????????????????????

Have a great weekend

Madame Butterfly (Crys)

Switzerland

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 240/365 New Fashion

  1. torc365 says:

    Your new title…. Butterfly Tamer… 😀

    Really cool that it landed on you. Nice picture.

    Calma

  2. celebalqua says:

    What lovely shots, and what a delightful experience
    Cel

  3. Tooks says:

    I LOVE butterflies!!!! That is sooo cool. Mites or no, they can land on me anytime. 😀
    -Tooks

  4. torc365 says:

    Very cool! I’m known around these parts as the Butterfly Whisperer because of my experience with Mourning Cloak butterflies hatching at the branch where I used to work. I got quite good at removing them from the library without hurting them. I always found it fascinating when they’d land on me.

    ~ ateelah

Leave a Reply

