257/365 – Family Visit

My parents were out for a week so I took some time off. Because they don’t get around as well as they used to we didn’t do too much. My daughter and I decided to take them to a couple of our local attractions – the Somis Nut House (in Somis) and Bennett’s Honey Farm in Piru.

Somis Nut House

Happy Trio
My dad, my mom, & Amber

Honey Farm2

(As an aside, I just got a notice that said this is the 1,896th post made by Torc365)

~ ateelah
Ventura, CA

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 257/365 – Family Visit

  1. slkern says:

    How lovely for your folks- I am still so impressed with that honey house- wow, a tasting room too; and even more so because it is solar powered! 🙂
    Crys

  2. torc365 says:

    Nice family portrait. 😀

    Calma

  3. torc365 says:

    Ooo. Nuthouse. I would like that. 😉
    -Tooks

  4. torc365 says:

    I want to visit a nuthouse. Oh wait, I live in one. 😉

    Lali

  5. torc365 says:

    Very cool and a lovely family!

    Vana

  6. torc365 says:

    Thank you all! It was a very nice visit and, as far as the nuthouse goes, I kind of work in one!

    ~ ateelah

Leave a Reply

