259/365 Goldenrod

Tis the season for goldenrod. On my walk (with the dog) yesterday, some where taller than me. They look lovely with the trees as a backdrop. 😀

 photo 100_9470_zps97ffb1ef.jpg

-Tooks in Southcentral PA

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 259/365 Goldenrod

  1. torc365 says:

    “Hurry Up Goldenrod or you’re going to be a permanent resident!” (Han Solo) 😉

    Neat picture.

    Calma

  2. torc365 says:

    I do like goldenrod! I like it even better now that I know my mom was wrong about it causing allergies. 🙂

    Lali

  3. slkern says:

    Perhaps it doesn’t cause allergies but it does grow like a weed in the garden. It is tenacious and likes to take over once it has a foothold 😀 Still, I love seeing the familiar feathery gold on roadsides here.
    Crys

  4. torc365 says:

    Pretty!!! I wish we had the TVM to get to visit everyone’s home areas to enjoy the beauty found there.

    Vana

  5. celebalqua says:

    Never seen s before, rather lovely.

Leave a Reply

