261/365 Under the Sun

As in Going down, as in we had some rather glorious sunsets the past few days and some lovely late ‘summer’ Autumn weather.  I am glad for the warmth, the humidity not so much- but still, it’s nice to throw the windows open during the day.

A few views of the evenings past-

IMG_4466b IMG_4471b IMG_4476b

And of course, since the summer was wet, the spiders are out in number, including those that build webs right in the window.  I don’t mind as long as they stay outside and do their duty to keep flies and mosquitoes at bay.  They haven’t been doing their job completely or adequately though.  I’ve already counted 11+  bites on my left forearm and hand alone 😮

IMG_4485b

A Kreuzspinne.   I think this one was posing for me too 😀

Hope your days are lovely,

Crys

Switzerland

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 261/365 Under the Sun

  1. torc365 says:

    Truly breathtaking views of the sunset! Love these pictures. But a spider? EWwww!! I agree that as long as they stay outside I don’t usually bother with them. Great photos!

    Vana

  2. torc365 says:

    Nice views all, but the third one is the best.
    And what a handsome fellow. 😀

    Calma

  3. celebalqua says:

    Fabulous shots of the sunset Crys, I love the first one, so cool.

  4. torc365 says:

    Very cool! While I was inclined to go, “Ewwwww!” when I saw the spider but it is a very nice shot.

    ~ ateelah

  5. torc365 says:

    Lovely photos, as usual! The vistas are beautiful, and the spider has her own beauty, as well.

    Lali

Leave a Reply

