265/365 – battles and armor

We had Banner War with our SCA group this last weekend so I took pictures of the main events. I got some doing archery, including Ryan (Rodri Glenglas – SCA persona). Then I got pictures of the guys in full armor battling in groups and one on one. Also there were guys fighting in Rapier which is like fencing but with protected tips and daggers as well. I even got some pics of folks just walking around in their persona garb. I hope you enjoy these pictures, it was a perfect late summer day.

002012003010054043063091

There were games tables for medieval games going on as well as other competitions but I remained close to the archery field so I did not get more to show. I am sorry that it takes so many pictures to show you the events of the day but it was such fun. I should have gotten pictures of all the archers on the line before they did a competition shoot at posters of life size knights in armor. It was cool to hear the arrows all fired about the same time and then the tat tat tat as the arrows all his the targets together.

Photos taken in Granite Falls, WA.
Vana

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 265/365 – battles and armor

  1. torc365 says:

    Not my cup of tea, but I can appreciate the time and effort that went into the the garb and putting on the event.
    Nice pics!

    Calma

  2. torc365 says:

    Sounds like a lot of fun! People clearly put a lot of effort into these events.
    Frelga

  3. torc365 says:

    You make me miss my SCA days…*sniff*

    Sable

  4. torc365 says:

    I’ve always thought that looked like so much fun! 🙂

    Lali

  5. celebalqua says:

    Wow, very cool, looks like hard work for those Knights

  6. torc365 says:

    Looks like a lot of fun!

    ~ ateelah

  7. slkern says:

    That’s pretty cool Vana! My daughter would love it!
    Crys

Leave a Reply

