273/365: More Snapshots of Fall

I’m being a bit of a recluse since my family is out of town, and I’m all alone. 🙂 But I did sneak outside on this cool, grey day today to snap these pics.

Lady’s Thumb (my younger daughter’s favorite wildflower):

ladys thumb

A new spider has taken up residence in the front of my house. I think she’s doing good business despite the leaves she’s managed to catch today. (It’s breezy today, which is why my picture of the Lady’s Thumb is a bit blurry.)

spider

And I’m not really into lawn ornaments, but I’ve always liked this little cat someone got for me:

contemplative cat

~ Lali (Sugarcreek Township, Ohio)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 273/365: More Snapshots of Fall

  1. torc365 says:

    Love the kitty ornament.. 😀

    Calma

  2. torc365 says:

    Love the spider! The kitty is cute too. 😉

  3. slkern says:

    Well I’d be fond of that kitteh too. So charming. And your arachnid has markings suspiciously like the fellow I photographed; perhaps another informer to Sauron? 🙂
    Crys

  4. torc365 says:

    I have lots of those creepy spiders in my yard this year. I even have one just outside my computer room window and see her often. As long as she stays outside I wont mind so much!

    Vana

Leave a Reply

