274/365…Forgotten Treasures….

My husband was going through boxes he found in the rafters of the garage and look what he found!! Totally forgot all about these. It was like finding treasure. πŸ˜€

Our wedding invitations

 photo 365007_zps3d75bc28.jpg

Bobble heads. Yes, that is an Oakland Raiders guy. Long before my Seahawks came to be, I was a rabid Raider fan. Kenny Stabler ruled…. And there is George Harrison. Got him on the day The Beatles came to Seattle. I wasn’t able to go to the show though. Poor fellow barely survived the attack of a little sister and has been glued at the ankles. 😑

 photo 365009_zps14d01b97.jpg

My favorite. It’s nothing special, I got it from Avon but I think it’s just gorgeous. The goblets are candle holders and the decanter can hold liquid, but I don’t use it for that. I’ve always had a thing for glassware.

 photo 365012_zps3b852376.jpg

For rowan.

Calma
Port Orchard, Washington, USA

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 274/365…Forgotten Treasures….

  1. torc365 says:

    Wait…what?!! The wedding wasn’t Star Trekish???? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€
    Love the bobble-heads too. -Tooks

    • torc365 says:

      Actually, I wore a necklace of the Star Fleet emblem and one of our pictures was of us touching our two fingers together like Sarek and Amanda did in Journey To Babel. πŸ˜€

  2. torc365 says:

    Ain’t memories great. I have a newspaper picture of Calma in her Star Fleet uniform on the bridge her hubby and friend made. Was so good they got an article in our paper.

    Sable

  3. slkern says:

    So absolutely FUN and cool to find treasures past and bring great memories to light! Laughed at the comment about the ‘little sister’ attack πŸ˜€
    Crys

  4. torc365 says:

    I remember pretty red glassware! Do you collect the amber ware too?
    Treasures are always wonderful to stumble upon!

    Vana

Leave a Reply

