280/365: Autumn on the Prairie

I’m sorry this is a bit late. I realized it was Tuesday a little before midnight last night, after I had already shut the computer down and was on my way to bed. Oops!

In any case, I did get some lovely pictures recently of the fall colors on the prairie across the street. The girls and I took a hike that got cut short by pouring rain, but at least I got these pics in before that. Some are a tad blurry because it was very windy that day.

Purple aster:

20141003_144657

Goldenrod and blackberry:

20141003_144813

All three together:

20141003_145146

Some wider views of the field:

20141003_144550

20141003_144606

And then this is rather dark, but it captures the mood of the sky:

prairie

~ Lali (Sugarcreek Township, Ohio)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 280/365: Autumn on the Prairie

  1. torc365 says:

    Great pictures.

    Calma

  2. slkern says:

    So lovely, the colors of Fall captured!
    Crys

  3. torc365 says:

    I love the different wild flowers that add charm and are so very pretty in their colors.

    Vana

Leave a Reply

