299/365 What my sis made for me

 photo P1010240_zpsc7b618eb.jpg

 photo P1010239_zps2764e640.jpg

My sis (we adopted each other years ago) made me this doll for a Christmas present one year. Thought I’d share with you today. She use to make her own period clothing too when we attended the SCA events. Very talented lady.

Next week I’m going to share pictures of the dolls Calma gave me for the same holiday a few years back.

Have a great week.

Sable, Bremerton, WA, USA

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 299/365 What my sis made for me

  1. torc365 says:

    What a thoughtful gift. Your sis must very talented because that outfit looks complicated.

    ~ ateelah

  2. torc365 says:

    Nice. πŸ˜€

    Calma

  3. torc365 says:

    I have very fond memories of occasionally being allowed to buy handmade period clothing for my Barbies from the flea market. I used to dress them all up as pioneers like Laura Ingalls. πŸ˜€

    Lali

  4. torc365 says:

    What a lovely gift! And she’s sitting so prettily πŸ™‚ I used to have a rattan chair like that- but bigger πŸ˜‰
    Crys

Leave a Reply

