307/365 Culture

Last weekend we decided to bring some culture into our life and headed for an art museum. The collection is small and, ah, eclectic.

Serpent

This serpent was made in China about a thousand years ago. I think it may be my spirit animal. It just looks so done.

Also, something about this face is very striking to me. It is sculpted in accordance with conventions and yet it’s very much a portrait of an individual.

bhodisatvah

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 307/365 Culture

  1. torc365 says:

    I like the other head in the picture. It caught my eye more than the other.

    Calma

  2. torc365 says:

    I like both of those, but the dragon is my favorite. 😀

    Lali

  3. slkern says:

    Beautiful attention to detail- and so amazing to think it lasted this long! Makes you wonder about the stories behind the pieces.
    Crys

Leave a Reply

