315/365: Warm November Day

It actually is rather warm, though I know it doesn’t look that way. The wind is chilly and portends rain, but it’s still about 67F out.

I am escaping my house because the tree guys are cutting down lots of my trees. 😦 My daughters and I went out to lunch, and then we took the long way home through town. I stopped by Spring Lakes Park. This is a park I often access from the MetroPark across the street from me. When I’m out on the longest trail and I want extra mileage (or I want to use a flush toilet :D), I go across the river to this other park. It has two private fishing lakes, though the park is open to anyone. We accessed it today from the road by the concrete place.

20141111_133302

Oh, I guess, technically, there are three lakes. This is more of a pond, but it was quite picturesque.

20141111_133339

20141111_133352

The black figure off the right is my younger daughter.

20141111_133402

This is my older daughter.

20141111_133440

One final view:

20141111_133539

Aaaand, I need to escape again. There are chainsaws and loud booms that shake the whole house as my poor trees are massacred. 😥

~ Lali (Sugarcreek Township, Ohio)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 315/365: Warm November Day

  1. torc365 says:

    Great pictures, Lali. I love lakes.

    Calma

  2. torc365 says:

    Love the scenery! A nice quiet sanctuary! 😀

    Vana

  3. celebalqua says:

    Looks really peaceful Lali, good thing photos don’t have sound!

Leave a Reply

