321/365: First Big Snowfall

We had our first significant snowfall yesterday, and it was a lovely one! It’s not much by Cleveland standards (where I grew up), but it’s a big deal here in southwestern Ohio. Most schools were closed, and, yes, I gave my daughter a snow day even though she’s homeschooled. πŸ˜‰ It’ll be the only one she gets, probably. We prefer to take sun days.

In any case, I didn’t venture off my deck to take any pics, which is a shame, but I wasn’t feeling great yesterday. I still think the view was pretty awesome!

20141117_092521

20141117_092525

Later on, the sun came out for a bit.

20141117_122103

20141117_122109

20141117_122050

Next week I’ll share pics from my hike at Fort Hill, a Native American earthworks site–unless I go somewhere more exciting between now and then. πŸ˜‰

~ Lali (Sugarcreek Township, Ohio)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 321/365: First Big Snowfall

  1. torc365 says:

    Pretty! πŸ˜€

    Calma

  2. torc365 says:

    gah!!!! *closes eyes*
    -Tooks

  3. torc365 says:

    Snow on the trees is the prettiest kind of snow. Great capture.
    Frelga

  4. torc365 says:

    Snow! Cold! Not my season but these pictures are very pretty!

    Vana

  5. torc365 says:

    I enjoy seeing snow on the trees – but then, it doesn’t snow here. The rest of y’all have my sympathies.

    ~ ateelah

Leave a Reply

