329/365: Bloody hell!

So last Tuesday ended a *bit* painfully…

20141118_223717

This is my sad, pitiful face. (I made the pic smaller so as not to scare folks too much.)

So I was out celebrating my birthday with my best friend. Since I was battling a sore throat/cold, I wanted ice cream. (Also…my birthday.) It was late, but my friend didn’t want to go to Steak ‘n’ Shake, so we opted to buy pints from the local grocery store. This also involved needing to buy metal spoons, so we could eat the ice cream. I didn’t want to buy the loose spoons in the bin because of germs. So I bought a package of spoons tied together with a thick plastic zip-tie. We drove back to where we’d left my car, and then I got my pocketknife out to cut the tie off the spoons. She warned me not to cut the way I was cutting. I thought when it cut through the tie it would go towards the glove box.

Sigh.

No, it went directly into my left hand, and blood went everywhere. 😦 5 stitches, and I’m still in a stupid amount of pain. I am grateful I didn’t cut a tendon, and I’m grateful it wasn’t worse. But I am also fed up with being one-handed and in pain. 😡

Anyway, then there’s this nice pic. A friend from church is a graphic artist for Mead. She always snags me a LotR/Hobbit calendar this time of year. This year’s calendar is cool! And it came with a very nice map!

20141124_114421

(Sorry. It’s a bit blurry. It’s hard to take a pic one-handed!)

~ Lali (Sugarcreek Township, Ohio)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 329/365: Bloody hell!

  1. torc365 says:

    Always cut AWAY from the body….. Hope you heal well and quickly.
    Gotta get me that calendar.

    Calma

  2. torc365 says:

    Been there. Done that. <> 😀
    -Tooks

  3. torc365 says:

    You have my sincerest sympathy and wishes for speedy healing!

    ~ ateelah

Leave a Reply

