332/365……Dogs and Pie.

This past week I had two visitors come and stay with us while their parents were out of town.  The black lab, and the Tan dog (they think she’s some sort of desert dog mix) came to stay with us, one of the things they enjoy doing is sitting around and staring at our two cats.  For Thanksgiving, since I wasn’t able to go down to LA, I spent the afternoon making the pumpkin pie in the second photo.  Last year I bought the Pillsbury dough, but this year, I made the dough for the crust as well as the pie filling!

~KohakuShadow (Ventura, CA)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 332/365……Dogs and Pie.

  1. torc365 says:

    Looks good and the doggies are so cute. I miss mine. Use to have a fool proof crust recipe that my Gram had but somehow it walked when my ex roomies moved out. *shrug*

    Sable

  2. torc365 says:

    The dogs are better than TV and the pie is the best pumpkin pie I’ve ever had!

    ~ ateelah

  3. torc365 says:

    I can imagine that to be true (about dogs better than tv). That pie looks delicious (really miss my Grandma’s homemade pumpkin pie too).
    Crys

Leave a Reply

