338/365 Deco around Advent

First picture (Cel- you inspired me 😉 ) is of the birthday cake I made for my husband.  His mom brought over a cake on his birthday (new bakery in the village- she wanted to try it out) so I froze the one I made to frost later.  He wanted carrot cake and carrot cake he got 😀

IMG_5129b

Last Sunday marked the 1st of Advent.  This year I am behind with wreath making (just did my garden clippings today) but I was able to at least get the Advent Calendars up in time for the kids and us- nothing fancy, but still fun to open a drawer or sack and find a little something every day between the 1st and 24th of December.

IMG_5173b

The second is another window sill picture in the upstairs living room.  Apart from storage boxes with decorations that will be spread throughout the house, I grabbed some Poinsettias to adorn the three windows.  Hope they outlive this season.  I haven’t had luck so far :/

IMG_5168b

Have a great weekend, stay warm for those of you in the frosty, snowy zones.

Crys

Switzerland (still brown/ green but starting to chill out at 2°C)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 338/365 Deco around Advent

  1. torc365 says:

    I’ll be right over for some cake. Your husband and I can arm wrestle for it. 😀
    Looks good, too. 😀

    Nice decorations.

    Calma

  2. torc365 says:

    I love carrot cake, and so pretty, too.
    Frelga

Leave a Reply

