341/365 20’s and 6’s and 10’s oh my…

 photo P1010252_zps910c3af9.jpg

Thought I’d share with you today some of my at-home dice and the dice bag I crocheted quite awhile ago. The ones in front are actually metal and are 6’s and the normal looking 6 is wooden. Then there are the round 6’s, they are hollow and have something inside that weights them down so they come up with the numbers. (sorry it’s blurry…don’t know why some days my camera takes clear pictures and some the turn our blurry when they look ok in the view finder of my camera)
When I was active in SCA I use to sell them at the events as dice bags and side pouches. I used velour yarn (that’s what the one in the picture is) or regular yarn. Also sold them at the LARP (Live Action Role Play) that I use to go to when my poor knees worked properly. Sure do miss going to both activities but have great memories of them to make me smile.

Hope you all have a wonderful week (can’t believe this year is almost over already)

Sable, Bremerton, WA, USA

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 341/365 20’s and 6’s and 10’s oh my…

  1. torc365 says:

    Very cool. Never seen round dice before.
    Frelga

  2. torc365 says:

    That is a neat collection- Sable you are one crafty lady! Love the pouch- very handy that is!
    Crys

Leave a Reply

