43 / 365 – The Lovely Licorice

Meet my dad’s dog Licorice:

DSC02646

Licorice

Her friendly and sympathetic nature makes her a perfect candidate for being a therapy dog. Once a week she visits a nearby palliative care unit to cheer up the residents.

DSC02648

DSC02649

DSC02652

Jude

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 43 / 365 – The Lovely Licorice

  1. torc365 says:

    On a related note, how do I get the pictures to appear wider?
    Jude

  2. torc365 says:

    Jude, I link to my photobucket account – where I load the photos in a large size. They show up here in that same size. I will try loading directly onto the blog next time and see if it lets me change dimensions. Someone else may already know that answer though.
    Otherwise….l love the photos of Licorice! We have therapy dogs where I work, and I always stop and make fuss over them. πŸ˜€ They are therapy for employees as much as the patients. πŸ™„
    Ranger (even at 11 years) is too crazy to behave himself as a therapy dog.
    -Tooks

  3. torc365 says:

    Yes, when you upload the photos, when you “Add Media” on the right hand side, where it says “Attachment Details” you can enter the title of the photograph, the caption and if you scroll all the way down, you get to “Attachment Display Details”. There’s a drop-down menu for size, and you can choose the image sizes.

    If I edit your photos and put a caption in one, and then you edit the post, then you should be able to see what I’m talking about. πŸ™‚

    Liquorice looks gorgeous. πŸ™‚

    Heliona

  4. torc365 says:

    Not a dog person myself, but that is a nice looking dog.

    Calma

  5. torc365 says:

    Jude, she’s a lovely lady.

Leave a Reply

