43/365: It’s pretty, but I’m tired of it.

More snow. Sigh.

20150212_095308

This cutie has been on the feeder a lot. It’s a goldfinch (not looking very gold in his/her winter garb).

20150212_095358

And this is a toy mouse rescue operation. My younger daughter is fishing it out from underneath one of my bookshelves–with direct supervision by Missy, the cat.

20150210_113359

~ Lali (Sugarcreek Township, Ohio)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 43/365: It’s pretty, but I’m tired of it.

  1. torc365 says:

    I agree about the the snow part!!!!
    The mouse hunt is cute. πŸ˜€
    -Tooks

  2. torc365 says:

    I used to play “Fuzzy Mouse” with my Rascal kitty. Her mousies used to go under the fridge. The best way to extract a fuzzy mouse from under the fridge is with a fly swatter. Lay on the kitchen floor and using a flashlight find the elusive critter and swat it out. This method also works well for those fuzzy mice who prefer to hide beneath dryers, washers, bookcases, and entertainment centers…… πŸ˜‰

    Great shots, Lali

    Calma

  3. torc365 says:

    Poor little goldfinch! Brrrr! How can something with so little body mass cope with winter? I admit, though, that I love the starkness, almost monochrome, and the distance disappearing through the mysterious mist. Snow is such a novelty to me! I have the most delightful associations with it. –Imp

Leave a Reply

