50/365: National Wine Drinking Day

Apparently, yesterday was National Wine Drinking Day. I didn’t know this till I was nearly done with my first glass, so that was a happy coincidence! Then I spotted my daughter’s Chick-fil-a cow (won it in a contest many years ago) outside of her bedroom. My other daughter had put the hairspray can by it, and I thought the cow looked drunk or high. Well, I had to finish the bottle of wine at that point so that I could add a wine bottle and complete the tableau.

drinking cow

(I’m sure S. Truett Cathy is rolling over in his grave.)

Monday night we celebrated Mardi Gras a bit earlyโ€”and a bit subdued due to the weather. We couldn’t get together with our small group from church, but we were able to go down the road to our friends’ house to share the King’s Cake they had gotten. The baby Jesus with the goatee has been passed around all year, being hidden in people’s houses, at the church, tied to a truck antenna, etc. The other baby Jesus is an extra, and there’s an even tinier baby Jesus hidden in the cake. This all confused the little girl who was there, so I explained that this represents the Trinity. Goatee baby is God; regular baby is Jesus. Unseen baby is the Holy Spirit. ๐Ÿ˜‰

king's cake

And I got a new haircut today!

new hairdo

~ Lali (Sugarcreek Township, Ohio)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 50/365: National Wine Drinking Day

  1. torc365 says:

    Boy just what the world needs… A stoned drunk cow. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Cake looks good. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Nice hair cut….

    Calma

  2. torc365 says:

    I like that you can be playful about and within your faith.

  3. torc365 says:

    Oops! Comment above from Novice/Imp

  4. torc365 says:

    Nice haircut! And a perfect explanation for the three baby Jesus’.

    ~ ateelah

Leave a Reply

