57/365: Winter Jam & Winter Unjamming

Last week, my friend and I worked at Winter Jam. This is a yearly Christian concert tour, and we worked it last year, too. Oh, it was soooo cold this year, both inside and outside. 😦 And this night pushed me over the edge with my chest cold. I had been winning the battle up until then, but the smoke machines, frigid air, and having to talk so loudly to be heard over the loud concert were too much. In any case, we sorted money again, and, then, this year, we got recruited to find more volunteers in the audience to pass collection buckets. (The money goes to a local charity and to the concert artists.) I will not volunteer for that job again! I hated that. 😦

Anyway, this is Jeremy Camp if anyone knows who he is. (I only got to hear/see a few of the artists.)

concert 2 concert 3

And then, I’ve been working on my 40 Bags of Stuff challenge for Lent again. The goal is to get rid of 40 bags of stuff. I started with my kitchen this year, and I was astounded by how many measuring cups I had! (Granted, 2 sets belong to the girls, but the rest are mine.)

measuring cups

Decluttered! (Or “unjammed,” if you prefer, because I can actually get the drawer open and closed easily now. 😉 )

measuring cups sorted

~ Lali (Sugarcreek Township, Ohio)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 57/365: Winter Jam & Winter Unjamming

  1. torc365 says:

    Nice pictures of the concert. Good luck on your 40 bag thing.

    Calma

  2. celebalqua says:

    Wow, wish I could get my draws like that

Leave a Reply

