59/365 – Shiny new car!

Today I went a bought a new (to me) car. Well, I’ve put the deposit down. I didn’t take this photo, but here’s what I bought. I couldn’t find anything wrong with it, so I only got Β£250 knocked off the price, but that put it down at the bottom end of what the internet said I’d pay from a dealer. I rather looking forward to getting it and driving it! It’s got all sorts of fancy stuff. πŸ˜€

My new car - a Ford Fiesta

My new car – a Ford Fiesta

[Taken by the dealership, Skipton, North Yorkshire – hence the size of the photo]

Heliona

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 59/365 – Shiny new car!

  1. torc365 says:

    Nice!! Wishing you years of happy driving.

    Calma

  2. celebalqua says:

    Shiny!

  3. torc365 says:

    Very shineh! πŸ˜‰

  4. torc365 says:

    It’s always exciting to get a new car. Got a name yet? πŸ˜‰
    -Tooks

    • torc365 says:

      Well, I haven’t really named any of my cars (apart from my little Mini), but to remember the license plate, I’ve nicknamed it Yankee Doodle Danny (it’s YD59 DNN, hence the Danny, not Dandy – although DND would be much more appropriate! πŸ˜‰ ). So perhaps Danno? I’ll have to see how it drives. πŸ˜€

      Heliona

  5. torc365 says:

    Very shiny!

    Lali

Leave a Reply

