92/365: Light and Dark

Dark and light. Sunlight and shadow.

(Mist and shadow. Cloud and shade?)

I liked this picture I snapped at a stoplight today. I’m driving into a heavy-duty, spring thunderstorm. I believe I even caught a streak or two of lightning. Behind me, the sky is still clear and bright. I had seen a rainbow just a few minutes before this. (By the way, this is the most screwed up intersection in the history of intersections. You can see it here: https://www.google.com/maps/place/Austin+Landing,+Miamisburg,+OH+45342/@39.596475,-84.2289009,309m/data=!3m1!1e3!4m2!3m1!1s0x8840898362e47f75:0xcc07bce84f72c28d )

impending storm

And this was from a hike the other day. I liked the sunlight coming through the reproductive structures of the moss on the limb of an Osage orange tree.

moss

~ Lali (Sugarcreek Township, Ohio, USA)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 92/365: Light and Dark

  1. torc365 says:

    That doesn’t look like a friendly intersection. šŸ˜Æ
    Calma

  2. torc365 says:

    Moss. I love moss. šŸ˜€
    -Tooks

Leave a Reply

